Skip to main content

Home Alt Forums Problems With Your Sax? Help! Is something wrong?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Lisa Heselton
    Participant

Hi, I’m very new to this saxophone business having owned one for only a week.
      I’m working on my first notes but they simply do not sound right. I think my G is flat but then they might all be a bit wonky.
      I’ve tried new reeds and moving the mouthpiece further in and out but this hasn’t changed anything.
      Am I playing a dud sax or am I just bad at it?
      I have an audio file if I could work out how to upload it.

Michael Bishop
      Participant

Hi Lisa,